Liars

So, this may come as a surprise, but I super duper hate Donald Trump. Sure, I don’t like his policy. I very much disagree with Republicans. But I don’t hate Republicans, at least, not for their policy. Sure, I think their religious trappings are incredibly hypocritical and their anti-regulation bullshit puts our country at risk, BUT I DON’T HATE THEM.

I hate Trump.

It’s the way he and his ilk attempt to control narratives. They’ll say anything to get their way. I’m pretty sure most of us can agree that politicians are self-serving liars no matter their politics. That’s not what I’m talking about.

I’m talking about getting criticism from the media (strong criticism that is deserved) and declaring the media is THE ENEMY OF THE PEOPLE??? What people? How does that even make sense?

I’m talking about attacking the bi-partisan Congressional Budget Office before they even knew what the CBO would say. Why’s that? Well, they were well aware of how the CBO would run the numbers and knew it wouldn’t be pretty. We’re talking about an organization of economists here. For the most part, economists do not skew liberal.

And that’s just the tip of the iceberg. That’s just the stuff that stands out in my mind. It holds with a pattern. Don’t like something? Call it fake news. What makes it fake? It makes wittle Drumpf feel bad inside. Facts, sure, the media does report facts, but these facts are so hurtful! Poor Trump. I feel so bad for that rich fucking scumbag.

I would hardly be the first person pointing out that this administration, led by this fucking thin-skinned man-child, basically just lies constantly. That brings me to the whole Obama is tapping his wires thing. Like, are you fucking kidding me?

I try to imagine being a Republican with integrity right now. I can’t imagine it, but surely it would suck. The best we have is John McCain and we all know he doesn’t have enough integrity to actually do more than complain a bit here and there.

Trump is a nightmare. Our collective nightmare. Anybody who values facts, journalism, and science is cringing constantly. I wish I could enjoy the media constantly squeezing him, but what good has it done? We know he’s lying, but conservatives seem to be okay with that.

So that’s where we are. I fucking hate Trump because he’s turned the Republicans into something I’m finding increasingly pathetic and despicable.

To my great sadness, I can find no solace in the progressive movements. We have to stop eating our own. We have to stop engaging in this out-liberaling. It’s okay to ally ourselves with people that we disagree with. We’ve got to fight Trump and his lying bullshit administration. This is too important to do anything less.

Leave a Reply

